Our chapters are very important to the work done by UNC NPHC. Each chapter has a rich history and contributes to uplifting the Carolina community. 


organizations

organizations.png

CHAPTERS

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. (Theta Pi)
Founding Date: January 15, 1908
Chapter President: Lyndsey McLain (mlyndsey@live.unc.edu)
Charter Date: April 20, 1974
Motto: “By Culture and By Merit”
Colors: Salmon Pink and Apple Green
Website: aka1908.com

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. (Mu Zeta)
Founding Date: December 4, 1906
Chapter President: Tyger McSwain (tyger97@live.unc.edu)
Charter Date: April 15, 1976
Motto: “First of All, Servants of All, We Transcend All”
Colors: Black and Gold
Website: apa1906.net

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. (Kappa Omicron)
Founding Date: January 13, 1913
Chapter President: Nile Fisher (nile96@live.unc.edu)
Charter Date:  July 21, 1973
Motto: “Intelligence is the Torch of Wisdom”
Colors: Crimson and Cream
Website: deltasigmatheta.org

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. (Theta Omicron)
Founding Date: January 5, 1911
Chapter President: John Atwater (john_atwater@med.unc.edu)
Charter Date: May 8, 1976
Motto: “Achievement in Every Field of Human Endeavor”
Colors: Crimson & Cream
Website: kappaalphapsi1911.com

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. (Psi Delta)
Founding Date: November 17, 1911
Chapter president: Keith Beasley (keith11@live.unc.edu)
Charter Date: February 17, 1973
Motto: “Friendship is Essential to the Soul”
Colors: Royal Purple and Old Gold
Website:  omegapsiphifraternity.org

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. (Xi Gamma)
Founding Date: January 9, 1914
Chapter President: Qy'Darrius McEachern (qzm116@live.unc.edu)
Charter Date: April 23, 1982
Motto: “Culture for Service and Service for Humanity”
Colors: Royal Blue and Pure White
Website: phibetasigma1914.org

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. (Lambda Psi)
Founding Date: November 12, 1922
Chapter Contact: Delanie Brown (delanie@live.unc.edu)
Charter Date: November 16, 1990
Motto: “Great Service, Greater Progress”
Colors; Royal Blue and Antique Gold
Website: sgrho1922.org

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. (Omega Iota)
Founding Date: January 16, 1920
Chapter President: Bri Small (brismall@live.unc.edu)
Charter Date: November 18, 1978
Motto: ” A Community Conscious, Action-Oriented Organization”
Colors: Royal Blue and Pure White
Website:  zphib1920.org